City Council
Redmond has a strong Mayor/Council, non-partisan form of government. Seven council members and the Mayor, all representing the community at large, are each elected directly by the people for staggered four-year terms. The City Council adopts the City budget, establishes law and policy, approves appropriations and contracts, levies taxes and grants franchises.

The City Council meets for business meetings on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month. The alternate Tuesdays are Council Study Sessions. All meetings are held at 7:30 p.m. in the Redmond City Hall Council Chambers, unless otherwise noticed. 


Agenda Preview for November 13

4:30 p.m. - Redmond City Council Committee of the Whole

  • Planning and Public Works

7:30 p.m. - Redmond City Council Study Session


    Agenda Preview for November 15

    7:30 p.m. - Redmond City Council Special Meeting

    For full agendas and materials, visit the Meeting Information Center:

    Meeting Information Center

    Meet the Council

    Jeralee Anderson

    Jeralee Anderson

    Position #6
    Term Expires 12/31/21
    Email: janderson@redmond.gov
    Phone: 425-588-1619


    Angela Birney

    Angela Birney

    Position #5 - President, City Council
    Term Expires 12/31/19
    Email: abirney@redmond.gov
    Phone: 425-556-2133


    David Carson

    David Carson

    Position #7 - Vice-President, City Council and Chair of the Lodging Tax Advisory Committee
    Term Expires 12/31/19
    Email: dcarson@redmond.gov
    Phone: 425-556-2113


    Steve Fields

    Steve Fields

    Position #2 - Chair of the Public Safety Committee
    Term Expires 12/31/21
    Email: sfields@redmond.gov
    Phone: 425-588-2143


    Hank Margeson

    Dayle (Hank) Margeson

    Position #3 - Chair of the Finance, Administration, & Communications Committee
    Term Expires 12/31/19
    Email: hmargeson@redmond.gov
    Phone: 425-588-2116


    Hank Myers

    Hank Myers

    Position #1 - Chair of the Parks & Human Services Committee
    Term Expires 12/31/19
    Email: hmyers@redmond.gov
    Phone: 425-830-4265


    Tanika Padhye

    Tanika Padhye

    Position #4 - Chair of the Planning & Public Works Committee
    Term Expires 12/31/21
    Email: tpadhye@redmond.gov
    Phone: 425-556-2902




    Contact

    MayorCouncil@redmond.gov
    council@redmond.gov

    Subscribe

    Sign-up here to receive City Council Agendas and other City Information

    Ombudsperson for November

    Name: Tanika Padhye
    Phone: 425-556-2902
    Email: tpadhye@redmond.gov

    Resources